· 

Commencement of JAS Official Website

The first Meeting for the New Official Site in 2011

 Before I took over as the webmaster, JAS Iwakuni attempted to manage their website on their own. 

You can still find some remnants online, such as "***.org", Facebook (old) , Ameblo, etc. 

Despite their efforts, the website couldn't be sustained for long.

 

 When they approached me to launch their new official site, I was a student in their English class. 

A woman, who was a JAS board member, approached me and asked, "Could you help us start our new official website?" 

At that time, I had no work and a lot of free time, so I agreed and said, "OK."

She also told me that we don't have the funds to create a new website.

So, I tried to use free website creation systems such as QMS, Wix, WordPress, and Jimdo.

I found Jimdo to be the most suitable option.

Therefore, I decided to recommend it at our initial meeting.

 

 In 2011, we held a meeting at Duane Cole's house at seven in the morning. 

He was the president of JAS. 

 

During the meeting, we acquired a new email address using Gmail, as well as a free website creation system called Jimdo. The email address we obtained on that day is still in use.